2022 Midwest Dynamical Systems Conference

Indiana University-Purdue University Indianapolis from November 18-20, 2022.
The conference starts at 3pm on Friday 11/18 and ends around noon on Sunday 11/20.


Schedule (updated 11/17) and Abstracts

All talks are in the Informatics (ICTC) building room 252.

There will be a celebration in honor of Michal Misiurewicz's retirement on the evening of Saturday 11/19.

Map of the IUPUI campus.

Some places to consider for lunch or dinner.

Walking directions to campus from the Residence Inn and Courtyard Hotel (map applies to both).

Conference Poster

Travel and accommodations support

Travel and accommodations support is available for US-based people from the National Science Foundation grant DMS-2230827. Priority will be to graduate students, postdocs, and other early career mathematicians. Please apply by October 5th for full consideration.

To request financial support, please write to 2022mwds@gmail.com indicating:

1. Your name and affiliation.

2. Your career stage (student, postdoc, assistant professor, etc...). Students and postdocs please tell us who is your advisor/mentor.

3. What days you would like to attend.

4. Amount requested (please try to estimate your expenses).

Reminder: if you are offered support and plan to fly to the meeting, you must fly on a US-based airline to be reimbursed for your flight.


Even if you do not request travel support, please email us at 2022mwds@gmail.com if you are planning to come. There is no registration fee, but this helps us to plan for the correct number of people.

Conference Hotels:

We have arranged that a limited number of rooms are available at a discounted rate at the following two hotels which are close to campus: Both hotels can be reserved at the following link: Please reserve your room before 10/19/2022 in order to get these discounted rates: Hotel reservation link.
Link to the Northwestern University MWDS Page which has information on past (and future) conferences.

Organizing Committee:

Will Geller (IUPUI)
Scott Kaschner (Butler University),
Bruce Kitchens (IUPUI),
Michal Misiurewicz (IUPUI),
Rodrigo Perez (IUPUI), and
Roland Roeder (IUPUI)